Happy New Year!

image

For me the new year doesn’t start on January 1st. I’ve had a first day of school every year since my first day of kindergarten many years ago. The first day jitters don’t overcome me like they used to, and I always love the chance to get a fresh start.

This year I’ve come up with a few resolutions to start my new year.

1. Stay Positive: There can be a lot of political drama surrounding education, but it’s my goal to focus on what’s really important

2. Keep Writing: During the school year I can lose all sight of my personal goals. This year I hope to write or edit each week.

3. Enjoy every day: I usually don’t have a problem with this, but I put it on my list because I had a rough start last year due to a personal loss. I love my career and want it to show.

Happy new year to all students, parents, teachers, janitors, school nurses, bus drivers, paraprofessionals, cafeteria workers, secretaries, principals, school counselors, and professors! I hope it’s a good one. Feel free to share your resolutions or thoughts below.

Leave a Reply

